Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

282 Los Altos Pkwy, Sparks, NV 89436

Average Rating: 5 / 5 110 Reviews
Rating: 2 / 5 9/17/2017
I walked into the location with two boxes to ship. Both containing well packed fragile items. There was not good signage in the store as to which counter to go to for shipping. I had to move to a different counter. I was greeted by the associate. The first thing she asked was if she could open the boxes to inspect how the items had been packed for shipment. I told her "no." She at that point seemed indignant to my refusal to let her open the boxes. She asked what was in them. I told her it wasn't her business, but the items (dishes) were fragile, and if "fragile" stickers could be placed on the boxes, it would be appreciate. She asked again what was in the boxes, and I replied with "dishes." She then asked if the packing material was all around the box and again, if she could open the boxes. I said they were packed well enough for shipment and if she shook the box, the dishes wouldn't rattle, and no, for the last time she could not open the boxes. She then asked if I shipped a lot of dishes. I told her no. She asked how the dishes were packed, one on top of the other, or standing on their sides. I informed her they were on their sides. She informed that there was insurance that came with each package for free of $100 so the total for the two boxes would be $200.00. I said that was fine. She then asked to scan the back of my driver's license, I said no, and asked why that was necessary. She said it was to automatically input a return address. I told her the address on my driver's license was not a good return address. She asked for a good return address, so I told her it, then she asked where it was going, etc. Once all the information was entered, she asked that I review the information on the screen twice for confirmation without checking that the information had actually appeared on the screen. Once the information had appeared on the screen, the amount of insurance was only $100.00, I asked why it wasn't $200 and she said it was per shipment, and I asked then why did she tell me per box? She said we can do separate shipments if you want. At that point I just wanted to get out of there. She set the boxes on a side counter and I inquired about the fragile stickers getting put on the box. She responded with, "I will get to it before the boxes are picked up." I said, "I would prefer if they were put on sooner rather than later so no one forgets." She responded with, "Well you can stay here and wait for me to put them on if you want." She helped another customer, who needed to grab some other information from their vehicle then went and put the stickers on while she was waiting for the other customer to return. In my opinion, if a box comes in and the sender tells the associate that it is packed well and just needs fragile stickers, the sender should not be harassed with multiple requests to open the box to try and upsell services. And then to be asked if I shipped dishes often was out of line in my opinion. Once I said the items were packed well, the issue should have been dropped. Also, the associate should have been clear that the insurance of $100 was per shipment, not per package. And why couldn't the fragile stickers have been placed on the boxes when it was first requested? Needless to say I will not be visiting this location again, and I will gladly pay the post office $70 to not be harassed.
Rating: 5 / 5 9/11/2017
The date I included in this survey is probably not correct, as I can't remember the exact date this occurred as I am in that particular Fed EX office almost daily. However, I wanted to comment on the excellent work ethic demonstrated by one particular employee named "Rosie". I've noticed that she is always polite to customers and greets customers warmly everytime we enter the store. Rosie is always helpful, but on this one particular day, she had no coworkers in the building (none that I ever saw anyway) and there was a line of several people waiting, and a customer trying to work the self serice copy machine. It was VERY busy. Rosie was able to promptly help all of us in line, as well as the fellow on the copy machine, and she did so with a positive attitude and a smile on her face the entire time. She was even able to answer the phone and assist a customer that way as well. I was very impressed with her solid work ethic and skills in getting the jobs done taht needed to be done in a promt and curteous manner. Thank you!
Rating: 5 / 5 8/23/2017
Julia is by far the most dedicated manager. Her district needs to recognize her. Will always come back to this location.
Rating: 5 / 5 8/22/2017
Julia was pleasant - she smiled, she thanked me. She assured me that she would check my items before shipping them. She was efficient and listened to my concerns about the address issue that came up.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/6/2017
I love going to this particular location. Everyone there is very professional, thorough, and incredibly friendly. They are not only timely in completing the jobs, but they take a large amount of pride in the quality of the print and cut job I needed done. While I enjoy everyone working at this location, Rosie is a cut above the rest. She always remembers my name and ensures I have a personalized experience every time.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/30/2017
Julia is a wonderful & helpful employee; she immediately takes care of customers' concerns in a friendly manner. Please have the blades in the 2 self-service paper cutters replaced. They're dull and tear documents apart. Julia fixed it by recopying my documents & trimming them in the employee paper cutter behind the counter.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/23/2017
Julia was friendly and helpful
Rating: 5 / 5 6/21/2017
Monica was so helpful, I don't know if I'd ever want to go in and be helped by anyone else, she remembered my name from last time, and helped me ship my package better than I ever expected! Will return to this branch with all of my business's shipping needs, just because of Monica. A+ to this center for hiring such a dedicated, friendly, helpful employee.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/26/2017
Rosie was AMAZING! Exceptional customer service! The wedding is tomorrow and she did everything in a timely manner!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/24/2017
I absolutely love visiting this location. Even if it isn't conveniently located when I need to have a service provided, I'll go out of my way to visit this particular location. Rosie has a very high standard for the quality of work she does every time I'm in. This time was no different. I also enjoy how I never feel like just another customer when I walk in. The entire staff is phenomenal at creating a very personalized experience and going above and beyond to create a memorable visit.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/16/2017
Center number: 1754 Location code: RNOKI Julia and Monica were very welcoming when I walked into the store. Both had big smiles on their faces and seemed eager to answer any questions I had. I was simply faxing a document, but they were a lot of fun to chat with while I was waiting for the fax to complete. I will definitely be back for any of my future business goings-on. Thanks Julia and Monica!
Rating: 5 / 5 4/24/2017
Julia was very helpful in suggesting the shipping method most appropriate for getting my package to the destination within my allotted time. Julia was friendly and smiling. I used an express small package for my granddaughters birthday present. Julia prepared the label for the package by asking me questions. She was very quick and accurate. Julia thanked me for my business and provided a receipt with the tracking number circled, her name on the bottom so that I could prepare my survey responses
Rating: 5 / 5 4/18/2017
Rossie and Julia were great!!! I had an need to ship li-Ion batteries with a drill, factory packaging. They knew what was needed and made it easy, the South Virginia location and even Rock Blvd gave me bad info. But they knew what they were doing
Rating: 5 / 5 4/15/2017
Rosie bent over backwards to make our display sign perfect for our needs. She even suggested a new product that you have that was perfect for our application. And it was so nice to know that she wanted our experience to be spectacular!
Rating: 5 / 5 4/12/2017
Rosie was so great with my services! She took the time to help repair the tape that could have came off, made sure to put fragile and ship this side up stickers to ensure of the safe handling of the package! And she helped with all my questions!
Rating: 5 / 5 3/31/2017
Rosie is amazing she really knows how make me feel at ease with my items I need to ship. Great with people. Her multitasking skill are the best I've seen in a long time.she can greet take answer the phone and process a package!! Wow Give that girl a raise.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/31/2017
Rosie did an amazing job. I love going into that store, everyone is so nice and helpful!
Rating: 5 / 5 3/9/2017
Julia was so nice and friendly. I'd put her in my pocket but women's jeans have rediculously small pockets. Can barely fit my hands in there. She made my shipping experience fantastic
Rating: 5 / 5 3/9/2017
Noah was especially helpful and polite when I visited the Sparks, NV Kinko's for color copies. He took time with me to find solutions for some prints that are super important to me! He seemed very knowledgeable about the aspects of my project, and I got great color copies!
Rating: 5 / 5 3/8/2017
Julia was incredibly personable and friendly. She greeted me right away and was very helpful with my shipping needs. She made my experience at this location very enjoyable.