Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

300 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515

Average Rating: 5 / 5 174 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 7/19/2019
Renee was more than eager to help/do the work of spiral binding a book we brought into the store. She did an excellent job of and in short order! Well done Renee, thank you.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/17/2019
I came in to ship a package overnight using FedEx Express and was helped by Austin. thought he was very courteous and extremely knowledgeable. Also completed my shipment very timely manner.
Rating: 1 / 5 7/3/2019
I placed an online order with instructions, copying a music program of 75 copies and 75 legal music copies that I had written permission from the composer to make 75 copies. I soon received a phone call from Fedex kinkos and talked about the order over the phone. The employee was obviously looking at my order and what I uploaded and didn’t say anything about it being garbled or not legible. I was give the price of $160 over the phone for all the copies. I was told that I could pick up the order the next day. It was a time sensitive order but I agreed, even though the next day would be tight with my schedule. I picked up the order the next day, after receiving a call my order was completed. But when I saw my “completed” order at the store it was completely garbled. It was a printed music program and all the text was smeared. It was unusable. I was then told there was something wrong with my file. I was disappointed that 1) If my file was so messed up, why didn’t anyone say anything about it when the employee obviously looked at it with me the day before? Why not call and say something is wrong with my file if that’s really the case? Why did they call to say my order was completed when it was totally messed up? I was then charged $175 for my copies with a $10 discount for the unusable copies. I said I wasn’t going to pay for the bad copies, but was only given a $10 discount when I was spending a lot more on the bad copies. Then the employee was harping that my copies weren’t legal. I had a legal document showing I had permission to copy the music for 75 copies. If she thought she was making illegal copies she shouldn’t have copied them. She should have called to say these copies don’t seem legal. I just didn’t see a place online where I could upload the receipt to show how many legal copies I could make. But her interpersonal skills just reinforced the fact that I never want to do business with anyone who works at Fedex Kinkos. After that experience I still needed to get the programs printed. These were time sensitive copies, a simple one page job. I ended up just purchasing some nice paper from Office Max and printing the programs out at home. There is no way I can trust that Kinkos can do even simple things right and their employees struggle with basic interpersonal skills. I’ve used print online with fedex kinkos for 10 years, but I will not be back, ever.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/2/2019
I have shipped several times From this location and Rachel is always AMAZINGLY efficient. She really knows what she is doing and I so very much appreciate her. I also want to shout out a BIG thank you for the discount (I am an Alaska Airlines employee). We appreciate this discount so very much!
Rating: 5 / 5 7/2/2019
I had to print out programs for my nephew's funeral. Austin was very understanding of the sensitive situation and worked hard to make sure they looked great. He looked over carefully the pdf we emailed him and was so knowledgeable on how to adjust the format. He, along with the help of Renee and Rachel, delivered a finished product that was well above my expectations. It was an experience that brought a gleam of happiness in such sad time my life. Thank you Fedex office!
Rating: 5 / 5 6/24/2019
Renée was super helpful, she told me the most efficient ways to print my digital art when I felt super ignorant before I walked in. She also seemed happy to help me.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/24/2019
I was in a hurry and had to do a lot of errands in a few minutes. I asked if I could run a quick errand down the street and she said Sure! No problem. I returned and she was quick and patient with my questions. At my geriatric age, I still like to connect to sales folks and she certainly did it! She had great eye contact. Pleasing smile, etc. Warm and friendly and I will definitely be back again! Toni was her first name. I don’t think her last name was on her name tag, but I may be mistaken. Tasa
Rating: 5 / 5 6/19/2019
there is a guy there that goes above and beyond. I think he might be a manager. so helpful and nice
Rating: 5 / 5 6/18/2019
I am the COO of my company and have used this Fedex location for all of my printing and shipping needs for almost 7 years. I typically work with Rachel who is always professional. She has always given me great recommendations to help make my printing projects the best they can be. I usually email her my projects and she always responds to my emails or calls me within an hour. I regularly have urgent, last minute projects to get printed and she always takes care of it quicker than expected. She always recognizes me when I walk through the door which is both refreshing and hassle free because I know that she will do a great job. Often times businesses have high employee turnover but she has been there for several years and is truly an asset to the Fedex company. I’m more than happy to give her an excellent review with 2 thumbs up and if I didn’t depend on her to help me with my Fedex needs, would offer her a job because long term, competent employees are very hard to find. I hope management sees what they have in her and passes on this review.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/18/2019
I came in with an urgent need for plans to be printed in a very short time frame. I was assisted by two lovely ladies. I was in on two different locations. They got right to the task and completed all of my requests in a very timely manner, professional, and kind and caring which is exactly what I needed that day. Very stressful day lead to high emotions and frustration and they both were such a breath of fresh air. Rachel & morning shift on mon lady both made me a customer for life!! So kind, sincere and motivated to help, taking my concerns and making them their own.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/13/2019
We were greeted pleasantly and received immediate assistance with our copying needs. We received our materials within 15 minutes and were extremely grateful for the help!
Rating: 5 / 5 6/13/2019
Tony assisted me with what seemed to be an impossible task. She stuck through with it until we were successful. She was very helpful and didn’t give up until we were satisfied. Thank you Tony!!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/31/2019
We LOVE Rachel. Amazing customer service and super helpful. We use FedEx frequently and am always happy to see Rachel behind the counter. Even if another FedEx location is closer I will make the drive across town (Dimond and King Street Location in Anchorage, AK) in hopes Rachel is working!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/22/2019
Renee at the Dimond Store in Anchorage was very patient in walking me through the process of constructing a flyer on-line.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/15/2019
We were needing a banner and sign made up for a upcoming festival in Seward, Alaska for the community radio station here and your gang made it happen flawlessly .....We are impressed and will use your service again and will recommend to other non profits here in Seward, Alaska and surrounding communities...great job Hank and Toni! very much appreciated your help and service!!!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/6/2019
Austin was a great help! He printed my files quickly and was very professional.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/1/2019
The team member assisting me today was Rachel. I walked in at 10:00 am needing to make 5 proposal binders for a bid due that same day at 2:00 pm. I didn't have a clue how this would work. She assisted me with advising the method we could do in order to meet my deadline. Her expertise at setting up tabs for a binder, etc., was so extremely helpful! I walked out with professional looking binders and met the deadline.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/29/2019
I called the local FedEx center and had questions Austin answered them and I proceeded to have my project printed by a photo printer and took my images into the store for mounting on foam ...core. Austin waited on my priced by order and said to come back later and that he would call me. The order was placed between 2-3pm and he called shortly before 4 p.m. and said the order was ready. I arrived a bit after 5 p.m. there were others waiting but when Austin saw me he said to come over to his register and he gathered the 7 20X30 images now mounted beautifully. At every step, Austin was polite on the phone and in person, using formal language and acknowledging my question quickly. Austin is professional and told me of other options offered by FedEx printing, photo printing and offered suggestions and even offered me discount options
Rating: 5 / 5 4/27/2019
The employee who helped us, Renee (on Dimond Blvd in Anchorage, AK) LITERALLY saved our lives!! My daughter had a paying gig last minute and we needed CD booklets as a rush job on Saturday. She helped us not only get it all together, but did it as a caring member of our community (my daughter is 16). I can't imagine asking anyone for help in the future, except Renee!! I'd only ever used Fed Ex for shipping in the past, but I have a whole new appreciation (and I've never met Renee before or been in that Fed Ex store/location). Thank you so much!!
Rating: 5 / 5 4/26/2019
Great customer service!