Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

13488 Maxella Ave, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Average Rating: 5 / 5 355 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 6/22/2019
I had a large order of blueprints and chris was able to show me how to use the printers and finished my order tonight. Staples told me it would have taken 2 days to print and laminate 5 blueprints and chris had me out in less than an hour. Chris was the definition of helpful. Attentive but wasn’t pushy, nice without seeming fake, and genuinely seemed to enjoy his job. 10pm on a Saturday and that guy still brings his A game.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/14/2019
Having Fed Ex and UPS both within walking distance it makes me feel content to know I made the correct choice to come into Fed Ex for me shipping needs. When I walked in, I was greeted by Roberto, I noticed that he was fairly new because I had not seen him here at this office before. He told me he had been working for about a month. What made me comfortable was that he took the time to listen to my request, make sure he asked the questions that were important to the success of the delivery, but he was also friendly and smiled (great customer service) these positive gestures don't cost any additional effort but so often we as customers don't receive any pleasant interactions. I just felt that this gentleman needs to be commended on just being grateful to be part of the Fed Ex Team. Thank you so much Roberto, please continue to set the bar high for customer service.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/8/2019
Yesterday (Friday - 06.07.19) I was in your store (13488 Maxella Avenue) in Marina Del Rey using the self-service copy machines for about 2 hours. While I was making my copies and using the paper cutter, I could overhear the staff and store manager helping other customers who were trickling in from the street and milling around the store. It was all ages, some were in their 80’s, and others were very young. A very diverse group. I’ve been using your store for many years, and I have always noticed an efficient, friendly and professional environment. I have heard the way customers are attended to, and I have had very positive experiences myself. I am always impressed by the care that goes into each interaction. I can’t help but think that there is an amazing store leader in there influencing the staff and offering excellent training, and Friday it was clear who that person was. I overheard two separate interactions that moved me to the core, yesterday, while I was making my copies. An elderly woman who appeared to be overwhelmed demanding help with some printing she needed was attempting to get the staff’s attention and bypassing the lines. She walked in saying can anybody help me with this? She was alone and did not have the awareness for the other customers that had come in before her. She went on to say I need help with this and I need someone to help me. Her voice became louder and more intense. She was not angry, just a bit concerned and bewildered. The staff kept reassuring her that she was going to be helped in the sweetest way I have ever heard. They acknowledged her and validated her, and told her they were going to help her and not to worry. I was impressed by this because anyone would know that you have to wait in line like everyone else, but I also know that our elderly population uses FedEx office too, and are desperately trying to keep up with technology. I imagine it can be so incredibly stressful for them. I was comforted by the way the staff reacted to her. It was very calming for everyone in the store. She could have been treated very differently had it been any other business. I could feel the empathy and compassion from the store manager, Marnie. Marnie was able to stay on point with the customers she was currently helping, while at the same time gently reassuring this woman with the kindest tone in her voice that she was going to be helped. She did not skip a beat with service. Marnie and staff assisted the elderly woman, and she was quickly on her way and out the door feeling good about her experience. About 30 minutes later, another woman came in and was having trouble at the copy machine. She was in her late 70s, I think. She was struggling with the interface. I heard her grumbling in frustration at pressing the wrong buttons, and then the confusion set in, and minutes later she was completely overwhelmed. Marnie must have spotted her from afar and swiftly approached her again with the very sweetest and reassuring voice. And she walked her through it, and she was so incredibly grateful for her help and gave her some heartfelt compliments on her way out of the store. The lady was empowered and moved on about her day with confidence. What an outcome! I asked for the store supervisor’s email address after I had witnessed these two displays of compassion and empathy in your store by your employees. I wanted to let you know how empowered the customers felt after engaging with your staff. I feel that it is so valuable and so crucial to not only our westside community, but to our city, and our country, to have this quality of interaction happening. These small acts make a huge difference and have a ripple effect. Making copies and dealing with printing can be stressful for anyone. Most of us do not have the print background to even know what to ask for. Your staff at this location is not only highly proficient and knowledgable in the medium of print, but they go above and beyond for each customer and operate with compassion and empathy. I believe Marnie could lead training in compassion and best practices for interaction and communication with diverse populations that frequent your stores nationwide. I wanted to reach out and let you know that there is something extraordinary happening here at this location, and corporate should be aware. Thank you for an uplifting and exceptional experience. Kindest regards, Ané Vecchione
Rating: 5 / 5 6/7/2019
Tyler who is absolutely outstanding and fabulous. You should see him in action. Give him a raise - I mean it. He was answering everyone’s questions with expertise and good cheer.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/7/2019
Andrea and Christin were so helpful in printing out my headshot for me, they were so kind, had great positive energy, and helped me in an efficient and timely manner.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/6/2019
Shaun was awesome. Efficient, fast and welcoming.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/3/2019
Andrea was great and very helpful. she helped me with my order quickly and professionally!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/31/2019
Christin was amazing!!! She was attentive, friendly, and efficient. I used FedEx shipping at least once a week, and have never seen anyone as good as her. I can see that she would get a 4 people's worth of job done.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/29/2019
I wanted to say a BIG thank you to Christin who was an absolute angel. I had two large boxes delivered to the store that wouldn't fit into my car. She helped me get the boxes to the car, and unpack them so I could place the items on my back and front seats. I really didn't expect her to do this and really appreciate her kindness. Best FedEx store thanks to Christin, who simply made my day!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/20/2019
I frequent this FedEx location quite often and the entire team including Christian, Christin and Andrea always goes above and beyond to assist with all my printing and shipping needs. I am part of a charitable organization and have many printing needs and am always so relieved to know their assistance is always available to me!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/19/2019
Christian was a pro in the copy center. He helped me immediately and copied and bound a workbook for me in under 15 minutes. He was friendly, efficient and just generally a nice human being. THANK YOU!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/18/2019
Christin provided the highest level of service, and helped with everything we needed. We had a lot of shipping needs, and she was able to get everything taken care of with professionalism and ease.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/18/2019
The lady who helped me was AMAZING! She carried my big box out to my car for me. Her name was Christina or Christian. Great service.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/16/2019
Christin was awesome. Super helpful, happy and engaging. Let me know all my options and guided me through the whole process.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/14/2019
The team was marvelous. They were kind, helpful, chatty, and cheery!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/10/2019
I visit to use copier for semi complex printing. Shaun T has helped me 2x and I want to compliment his very helpful, friendly, and patient customer service. Other employees have been helpful as well but Shaun has been tasked to assist me setting up copier. I let him know I would put in a good word.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/10/2019
As always, Christin was extremely helpful. She always has a smiling face & great attitude, accompanied by a sense of urgency in her delivery of outstanding service. She always is ready to make the process go as smoothly as possible & get people through the line as fast as possible at this very high volume location.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/6/2019
Tyler was GREAT - we spoke on the phone late Sat night and I emailed my program that I needed printed the next day. He was calming and diligent and printed two versions for me to check out and called me back (just like he said he would) to let me know if he was pleased with the quality. He was... and so was I.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/1/2019
Hi, I never take time for surveys but I received outstanding service from associate Shaun and wanted to acknowledge this. I am not very technically savvy but he was patient and went out of his way to help me print my pics and stayed with me throughout the entire process to ensure I was satisfied and didn't make me feel rushed or that my small order was not important. Thanks again Shaun, I really appreciated your help and I am sorry it took so long to let you know. Best Regards, The lady with the photo that the head was cut off LOL
Rating: 5 / 5 5/1/2019
Christin did an awesome job. She helped me right away, and even took the extra step of sending me home with a few spare envelopes because she knew I would need them. Thank you so much, Christin!