Reviews for FedEx Office Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Ship Center

30 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06510

Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 69 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 4/8/2019
Joe the Manager, at this location, always acknowledges me, when I arrive. Very courteous. Took the time to make "small talk" while he was processing other customers. HE can... "walk & chew gum," simultaneously! LoL Despite the long line, he was quick, efficient, and professional. He was VERY QUICK, considering the line of customers, at that time of the morning. I even asked him where Chris & Tianna were?!? He said: "They're scheduled to arrive, later this morning. But, I can handle the 'morning crowd'..." Joe knows his 'stuff!' LoL THIS is MY FedEx location... Thnx FedEx. Sincerely, Joseph P. Savenelli New Haven, CT.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/8/2019
The local printer down the road Tyco, gave me a two hour window to have my thesis printed and bound, I called the FEDEX on Whitney and they told me 20 minutes, I went to the location thinking they must have misunderstood what I needed because 20 minutes seemed fast, I was in and out in 10 minutes, telling my whole class to use this service, amazing.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/20/2019
Chris is terrific.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/19/2019
Your employee, Chris, at the Whitney Avenue location in New Haven is always helpful, efficient and pleasant to work with. I always trust my packages with him.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/19/2019
Joe the Manager, Chris & Tianna ALWAYS make me feel welcome, appreciated AND...a valuable customer!! THIS is MY FedEx location, in downtown New Haven. Only blocks from my home. Very convenient, for me. I don't use any competitors, or U.S.Postal Service, to send parcels, packages or boxes, anymore. PERIOD!! Joe Simone, New Haven, CT.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/18/2019
I walked in flustered and frustrated I left smiling and laughing, I believe his name was Joe, I wasn’t going to take the survey as I normally hate these things, but as I sat and drank a cup of coffee this gentleman resonated with me and I kept a smile and felt the need to say, I truly had a wonderful experience and will definitely be back at this location because of him!
Rating: 5 / 5 3/12/2019
Chris has helped me mail with FedEx for many years, both domestically and also abroad. Chris is quick to offer alternatives to me when he knows something I have not even thought of. Even when there is a crowd in this small FedEx store (store number:4493), he manages to help several customers at once. I always do my express shipping with FedEx, because their packages usually get to their destinations on time and without unnecessary damage.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/12/2019
Chris is the BEST!!! He is the most hardworking, the kindest, the most knowledgeable, the most friendly, the most professional person I have ever seen. That store is a very very busy one. No matter how busy it is, Chris always makes sure that customers being taken the best care of. There are no problems he can't fix. Every customer leaves that Fedex with smile on his(her) face. I am not the only one feels this way. My friends all love that store. Fedex is very very lucky to have Chris.
Rating: 2 / 5 2/21/2019
There weren't any associates on the floor, one was sitting in the back who stood up when I walked un, but sat back down when I went to the copier. No one asked if I needed assistance or came out to the floor the entire time I was in the store. You could hear that there was another person behind the wall with her. Poor service to not check on customers.
Rating: 5 / 5 2/5/2019
Manager Joe, Chris & the rest of the Staff are always polite, courteous, personal, friendly and, of course knowledgeable w/correct info on shipping details. I'm on a first-name basis w/them! THIS is MY FedEx spot! It's convenient & the hours are great.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/18/2019
Chris is great. I work at a nearby law firm and come in once a week or so to mail things for work. He is always pleasant, professional, and cheerful. He seems to know how to get everything done in an efficient manner. His name tag says he’s been with the company since 1989! Thanks Chris :)
Rating: 5 / 5 1/8/2019
It was a girl named TIANNA and another bald headed guy, I had an amazing experience I walked in and they had been laughing and greeted me with the biggest smiles and before I knew it all three of us laughing I left in a better mood then when I entered absolutely memorable had to let someone know just brilliant
Rating: 5 / 5 1/6/2019
Chris and coworkers at this location (center number 4493) are always very courteous and helpful!!
Rating: 1 / 5 12/5/2018
I would like to express my feeling this time. I made a good transaction on 7 Nov 2018, and the transaction code is 920213340005. I paid the bill with our research group's P-card which belongs to my postdoc supervisor. But in this time, the case is totally different. And I believe it is the same person for both cases. Such payment is not allowed. At the very beginning, I forgot to bring my ID identification card but my Yale ID card is with me. He said it is okay. Then, we continue. Then, I followed his instruction to fill up a form and write down the credit card number. however, he said it is not authorized. Ok. So why I can did it last time. Then I asked, whether I need to bring my ID card? So you can proceed it. He said yes. Ok. I went back the lab and brought my ID card/passport. He said, that card is not authorized. You need to pay it with your own card. Ok. So why you asked me to bring my ID card then. For what? Just waste my time to do that? The payment is only 30 USD something, you have my ID. Will I risk myself to do that??? total 30 mins was wasted. I will never use Fedex again unless I get a satisfied response.
Rating: 5 / 5 11/27/2018
I don't recall the names of the team members, but both associates on hand were friendly, courteous, prompt on the day before a holiday. This location is the best place to ship items near the Yale campus, especially if they require packing.
Rating: 5 / 5 9/27/2018
When I ordered prints for a presentation on 9/25, I was disheartened to see that the earliest online pick up time available was 5:30pm. My presentation was at 11am on 9/26. I called Joe at 8:30am and he immediately agreed to print my order early. He even noticed that I ordered the wrong kind of paper and recommended the 32 lb weight. He set me up for success and had a smile on his face doing it. I'm so grateful to Joe and to FedEx for the extra help!
Rating: 5 / 5 9/7/2018
Always a positive, pleasurable experience at THIS FedEx location! Joe the Manager is always friendly, courteous, helpful & professional! THIS is MY FedEx convenient location, close to home. Joe always greets me by my first name, and is ready to assist me, while I await my turn, in line. The service IS great, and prices are always better than competitors! My 'Special Requests' on the packages being shipped are met!
Rating: 5 / 5 8/15/2018
The transaction was absolutely seamless. The desk personnel and manager understood my requirements and met them with a smile and a thank you. I am extremely comfortable working with this office and would highly recommend your sign services.
Rating: 5 / 5 8/1/2018
I just met Brianna today, But I've known Chris and Joe for years of doing business with FedEx. They are wonderful people.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/19/2018
The guy I met immensely courteous and friendly. I can’t recall the name of the associate but he was really friendly and professional. He suggest Express Priority since I needed the package to be Baltimore the following morning. Just like he suggested, the package actually arrived Baltimore 10am the following morning. I wish can recall his name. FedEx is the there’is. Thanks.