Reviews for FedEx Office Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Ship Center

30 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06510

Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 74 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 7/15/2019
I have had to use FedEx multiple times in recent weeks, and usually I'm in a crisis mode where I need to get something delivered ASAP. Chris, an employee who has been working for FedEx for 30 years is very friendly, professional, effective in helping me get my delivery sent without any hassles. He's definitely an unsung hero on your team.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/15/2019
Luis provided a hassle-free and personable experience when I needed a package shipped. He was able to get the whole ordeal done under 10 minutes and gave me a thorough price breakdown.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/9/2019
Joe the Mgr., & Chris, Staff-person, are terrific. They always greet me (THIS IS MY FedEx spot!), by name, when I arrive. Friendly, professional & knowledgeable. They knew how to look up the address I needed, bcuz I'd forgotten my phone at home. That solved, we quickly got the package ready to ship out. Very satisfied w/the service I receive. THNX FedEx!!
Rating: 5 / 5 6/12/2019
i did not get his name but he was wearing a plaid shirt and I believe he was bald. But he was extremely nice and made small talk that made me laugh. He made the process easy peasy.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/6/2019
It was first thing in the morning I walked in frustrated left laughing love this location
Rating: 5 / 5 4/8/2019
Joe the Manager, at this location, always acknowledges me, when I arrive. Very courteous. Took the time to make "small talk" while he was processing other customers. HE can... "walk & chew gum," simultaneously! LoL Despite the long line, he was quick, efficient, and professional. He was VERY QUICK, considering the line of customers, at that time of the morning. I even asked him where Chris & Tianna were?!? He said: "They're scheduled to arrive, later this morning. But, I can handle the 'morning crowd'..." Joe knows his 'stuff!' LoL THIS is MY FedEx location... Thnx FedEx. Sincerely, Joseph P. Savenelli New Haven, CT.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/8/2019
The local printer down the road Tyco, gave me a two hour window to have my thesis printed and bound, I called the FEDEX on Whitney and they told me 20 minutes, I went to the location thinking they must have misunderstood what I needed because 20 minutes seemed fast, I was in and out in 10 minutes, telling my whole class to use this service, amazing.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/20/2019
Chris is terrific.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/19/2019
Your employee, Chris, at the Whitney Avenue location in New Haven is always helpful, efficient and pleasant to work with. I always trust my packages with him.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/19/2019
Joe the Manager, Chris & Tianna ALWAYS make me feel welcome, appreciated AND...a valuable customer!! THIS is MY FedEx location, in downtown New Haven. Only blocks from my home. Very convenient, for me. I don't use any competitors, or U.S.Postal Service, to send parcels, packages or boxes, anymore. PERIOD!! Joe Simone, New Haven, CT.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/18/2019
I walked in flustered and frustrated I left smiling and laughing, I believe his name was Joe, I wasn’t going to take the survey as I normally hate these things, but as I sat and drank a cup of coffee this gentleman resonated with me and I kept a smile and felt the need to say, I truly had a wonderful experience and will definitely be back at this location because of him!
Rating: 5 / 5 3/12/2019
Chris has helped me mail with FedEx for many years, both domestically and also abroad. Chris is quick to offer alternatives to me when he knows something I have not even thought of. Even when there is a crowd in this small FedEx store (store number:4493), he manages to help several customers at once. I always do my express shipping with FedEx, because their packages usually get to their destinations on time and without unnecessary damage.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/12/2019
Chris is the BEST!!! He is the most hardworking, the kindest, the most knowledgeable, the most friendly, the most professional person I have ever seen. That store is a very very busy one. No matter how busy it is, Chris always makes sure that customers being taken the best care of. There are no problems he can't fix. Every customer leaves that Fedex with smile on his(her) face. I am not the only one feels this way. My friends all love that store. Fedex is very very lucky to have Chris.
Rating: 2 / 5 2/21/2019
There weren't any associates on the floor, one was sitting in the back who stood up when I walked un, but sat back down when I went to the copier. No one asked if I needed assistance or came out to the floor the entire time I was in the store. You could hear that there was another person behind the wall with her. Poor service to not check on customers.
Rating: 5 / 5 2/5/2019
Manager Joe, Chris & the rest of the Staff are always polite, courteous, personal, friendly and, of course knowledgeable w/correct info on shipping details. I'm on a first-name basis w/them! THIS is MY FedEx spot! It's convenient & the hours are great.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/18/2019
Chris is great. I work at a nearby law firm and come in once a week or so to mail things for work. He is always pleasant, professional, and cheerful. He seems to know how to get everything done in an efficient manner. His name tag says he’s been with the company since 1989! Thanks Chris :)
Rating: 5 / 5 1/8/2019
It was a girl named TIANNA and another bald headed guy, I had an amazing experience I walked in and they had been laughing and greeted me with the biggest smiles and before I knew it all three of us laughing I left in a better mood then when I entered absolutely memorable had to let someone know just brilliant
Rating: 5 / 5 1/6/2019
Chris and coworkers at this location (center number 4493) are always very courteous and helpful!!
Rating: 1 / 5 12/5/2018
I would like to express my feeling this time. I made a good transaction on 7 Nov 2018, and the transaction code is 920213340005. I paid the bill with our research group's P-card which belongs to my postdoc supervisor. But in this time, the case is totally different. And I believe it is the same person for both cases. Such payment is not allowed. At the very beginning, I forgot to bring my ID identification card but my Yale ID card is with me. He said it is okay. Then, we continue. Then, I followed his instruction to fill up a form and write down the credit card number. however, he said it is not authorized. Ok. So why I can did it last time. Then I asked, whether I need to bring my ID card? So you can proceed it. He said yes. Ok. I went back the lab and brought my ID card/passport. He said, that card is not authorized. You need to pay it with your own card. Ok. So why you asked me to bring my ID card then. For what? Just waste my time to do that? The payment is only 30 USD something, you have my ID. Will I risk myself to do that??? total 30 mins was wasted. I will never use Fedex again unless I get a satisfied response.
Rating: 5 / 5 11/27/2018
I don't recall the names of the team members, but both associates on hand were friendly, courteous, prompt on the day before a holiday. This location is the best place to ship items near the Yale campus, especially if they require packing.