Home US Illinois Chicago FedEx Office Print & Ship Center 2121 S Prairie Ave

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

2121 S Prairie Ave, Chicago, IL 60616

Average Rating: 5 / 5 73 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 8/23/2021
First let me start by saying this location is a lifesaver being right inside the hotel. Nice staff wonderful views and just overall beautiful place. I got lost but found my way. I was helped by Derrick in the FedEx Office. Derrick is so efficient. When I arrived at Marriott Marquis I needed my packages ASAP but they hadn’t arrived yet. Derrick informed me about the different couriers and time schedules they may arrive. I was so frazzled because I was pressed for time. Derrick was sure to take my number down and as soon as they arrived ( literally 15 minutes before my presentation) he kindly called and offered to bring them up to me. Thank you again Derrick for the hospitality and empathy. In today’s world this is golden so thank you Derrick for your kindness :)
Rating: 5 / 5 8/23/2021
Today was my first time in a FedEx office inside a hotel and Derrick made it quick and easy. His professionalism and wit was impressive. I ask a lot of questions and he was able to answer them all. He shipped my packages off and I still had 25 mins to enjoy my lunch. Thank you Derrick
Rating: 5 / 5 8/23/2021
I haven’t shipped in so long I forgot how expensive it could be. I needed to get some important documents to Boston by the end of the week but I didn’t wanna pay a ton of money for it. The customer service rep Derrick recommended I use the “Express Saver” option which is the cheapest express choice and it still will get there by Thursday for a fraction of what I thought I’d pay. Thanks to Derrick for giving me those options and explaining to me the differences in each service!
Rating: 5 / 5 8/11/2021
I learned about HCO convenience fees today thanks to Derrick he kindly explained the difference in a regular office from a hotel office. I was totally against paying the fees due to the company sending the packages for me and not giving me a heads up on any type of fees. After the explanation and pamphlet he provided me with I understood everything. Kudos to Derrick for being so professional and being patient with me. -John
Rating: 5 / 5 8/6/2021
Nikki was very helpful, she offered information that I might need to know when shipping something from that location. FYI, the business card she gave me with fedex.com/welisten - this link brings up a "page not found" page. This should be fixed. Thank you.
Rating: 5 / 5 10/17/2020
Monica was absolutely delightful. I am now a regular at this FedEx and every time I walk into the store, I’m greeted with a warm smile and am always taken incredibly good care of. I had to use a printer and send a package this trip. Monica patiently walked me through how to set everything up and seamlessly helped me send my package. We even shared stories after I told her about the sentiment behind the package I was sending. I look forward to going to FedEx now because Monica always makes my experience so enjoyable. Huge shout out to her!
Rating: 5 / 5 4/4/2020
Toni was very friendly and helpful. I had called a few times prior to going in the store and she was always polite helpful and patient with me. She will definitely be the associate I will want to help me out on my next visit and as matter of fact I will always go to this location in hopes of getting her.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/1/2020
I had the absolute pleasure of having Toni at store number 5727 help me with my shipping of a package. She was professional and happy and very helpful! I loved her bubbly attitude and her beautiful smile! I live just 2 blocks over and I will always use this center if she is there!!!!!
Rating: 5 / 5 3/13/2020
I want to give a big THANKS to Toni who helped me out. I had shipped some packages to pickup at this location for my trade show next door at the McCormick center. My trade show got canceled due to the COVID-19 virus and I called and spoke to Toni and emailed her new labels and she shipped my packages back to me. Great customer service and why I always use FedEx.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/9/2020
Justin was more than helpful. He was very professional and made sure all boxes were accounted for and in good shape. He was friendly and personable and made our transaction very easy. Thank you Justin!
Rating: 5 / 5 3/5/2020
The FedEx team at the Marriott Marquis Chicago was a true pleasure to work with. From the beginning, I worked with Olivia Zapolis and she was/is absolutely incredible. She provided individual attention to a printing project that was time-sensitive and communicated with me the whole way. She provided her mobile number to me immediately for any questions or needs I may have. Complete professional from the moment she called me. Fabien Perez Lundqvist also communicated tracking information for my shipments. Excellent service.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/2/2020
Derrick really helped! Great service!
Rating: 5 / 5 3/2/2020
Justin was super helpful! I was originally there to pick up a print Oder that had come from another location and was being held at my hotel FedEx. There was an item missing from my order. Just asked if I had the order receipt (I did not), my manager had placed the order. Justin said he would look up the store that originally was placed and and reach out to them about the order. In the mean time, my manager had emailed me to say he had forgotten that one thing. In between helping other people, Justin gave me to email for my manager to email the file and helped process, all while helping others. He was very busy. He could have made me wait, said he didn’t g Have time to figure out what happened. He did none of that. He helped me right away, even though there were people waiting and he was by himself. He’s a great employee with a can do attitude.
Rating: 5 / 5 2/22/2020
Been using Fed Ex for over 20 years weekly. Justin was the nicest and most sincere employee I have dealt with in all my years.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/25/2020
Derrick was quick and efficient. I needed a few prints for the DePaul basketball team and I’m not as tech savvy as others so in self service I confused myself. When I walked around to the business center I was greeted by Derrick, when I told him what I needed he immediately got on it. I got the prints I needed and printed on a better quality paper than in the self service area.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/15/2020
Toni responded to my request within about 10 minutes. I had a small issue with the billing and Toni was not only able to rectify my problem, but also made me aware of a discount I was able to use. She was kind and courteous in our interactions throughout the entire process.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/2/2020
Te'Angel greeted us as we brought 8 large boxes to be shipped out from an expo we had just attended. Her friendliness and attention to every detail in getting our boxes shipped was fantastic. Everything she did, she did with a smile. These boxes were heavy (approx. 70 pounds each) and she got them labeled and off to ship in just a few minutes. It was a great experience and the packages have arrived back at our office. Thanks!
Rating: 5 / 5 12/29/2019
Justin was patient with us
Rating: 5 / 5 11/22/2019
Between Monday, 11/18 and Thursday, 11/21 I had used services at this fedex location. I cannot stress the level of friendliness, attentiveness, and helpfulness the staff I worked with had. Toni, Derrick, Te’Angel, and Justin were all an absolute pleasure to work with. They all went above and beyond to help locate my packages and ship a few out at the close of the event, and they did so with beautiful smiles. I travel for work a lot and interact with a lot of different people, and it’s interactions like I had with the staff at this store that remind me how wonderful people can be when they help each other. I’m so happy I had the opportunity to meet these individuals. They all deserve raises!
Rating: 5 / 5 10/25/2019
I was in a bind, and Te'Angel gave me good advice for how to pursue the lowest cost option, even though it didn't mean that I would be doing business with her. Once I made a phone call and learned that the lowest cost option was not going to work for my specific needs after all, she handled my needs right away and with a smile.