Reviews for FedEx Office Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Ship Center

229 W 4th St, New York, NY 10014

Average Rating: 5 / 5 409 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 1/20/2021
Christina 4481 cheerfully helped me pack and ship a couple packages. Quickly and friendly.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/19/2021
Tanisha was a dream - she helped me as soon as I walked in, was so pleasant (we immediately connected about our birthdays), was patient with me when I needed help, and went out of her way to provide assistance with my bubble wrap struggles. I came out of the store with a huge smile, she really made my day.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/19/2021
Christina was very helpful, friendly and engaging. And she gave me options which I appreciate. She is also very professional - this was my second time to this location and having her support me and it made me a loyalist!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/19/2021
Christina was outstanding - Very friendly, helpful and made it extremely easy for me to make decisions about the type of service and the cost options.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/18/2021
Tanisha provided an excellent experience for me at FedEx this evening. She was friendly, helpful, and worked quickly to take care of my shipping needs in the most efficient manner possible. She answered my questions knowledgeably regarding package value, and helped me select a shipping option that met my timing and price requests. Thank you, Tanisha! I will be coming back to this location because of the experience you provided.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/18/2021
Christina could not have been more friendly, accommodating, and helpful!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/15/2021
Great and helpful kind
Rating: 3 / 5 1/15/2021
Christina, the person helping me, was very nice and friendly. I believe she has helped me before at FedEx and has always been a pleasure to interact with. However, I am perpetually shocked at how long I have to wait to be helped. It is 100% not the issue of the staff helping me— they are always competent— it is that the store Is understaffed for the volume. I have come to delay picking up orders until I know I have a lot of time to wait on the line. Apart from overworking the staff (the store is always overwhelmed), the product has always been high quality.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/15/2021
Christina helped me with my difficulty printing out my tax documents. I’d ordered from print and go but they weren’t downloading the pdf, for some reason. I was stressed out because I only had 30 minutes to get them printed and then run to the post office to get them mailed in on time. Christina grasped the issue immediately and promptly resolved it, saying she understood how stressful it can be when you’re on your last minute tax filing run! I really appreciated it. She made a stressful situation easy. Above and beyond.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/15/2021
Christina is the best
Rating: 5 / 5 1/12/2021
I saw team work among the staff. Tanisha was very pleasant and welcoming. I will recommend this location to anyone..
Rating: 5 / 5 1/11/2021
Corin was great! Very helpful and friendly and it was only her first day at the store!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/11/2021
Christina and another female african american employee (name unknown) helped me today. They both have helped me many times and have consistently been excellent. They have helped to pack items for me, ship items overnight, and print using my account. I ship sensitive medical devices and secure documents, usually with great urgency, at least once a week. Usually, I am helped by the african american lady, who is exceptional in every sense of the word - kind, patient, funny, and helpful.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/8/2021
Chris was very helpful and made the process very easy.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/7/2021
Chris was just great. He brought me the forms I needed, packed my fragile gift with extra bubble wrap, and made the process very easy. And even though it's going via Fedex Ground, it will be there tomorrow. Thank you to Chris!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/7/2021
Chris was awesome
Rating: 5 / 5 1/5/2021
I ship things maybe a few times a year and it's always a dreaded experience because the expectation of customer service is worse than paltry, it's typically aggravating. This time, however, was pleasantly different. As I walked in, I was not only greeted with a (properly masked) smile but also Christina acknowledged I was there and would help me once she finished with the current customer. She attentively multitasked with others asking her questions, simultaneously helped me further tape a large box, asked me questions about time-sensitivity and insurance and managed my expectations throughout the whole process and we even had a jokingly fun conversation. She is a shining example of true customer service and not only was my shipping visit successful in a short period of time but I left with a smile. Oh and the customer before me... she did too. Christina totally rocks.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/4/2021
Christina helped me ship two packages this time and helped me once before with a package. Both times, she was a delight - friendly and upbeat, She is super competent, highly knowledgeable- in sum, a gem of an employee!! Your company is lucky to have an employee like her!!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/4/2021
Team member was very helpful with everything , printing the label and boxing device. Also was very pleasant , and Awesome tattoos . Unfortunately I don't remember her name. :/ Thanx ????
Rating: 5 / 5 1/3/2021
Chris at this location (Center No. 4481, Location WTCKR) was excellent. He cracked jokes, was kind, made me feel so taken care of that I felt the need to fill out this survey. He packed up the item I was sending without a word of issue and made me feel like I was a worth customer. It's not often that you get the "mom and pop" type treatment at a giant global chain, but that's the kind of attention he gave to me. I am likely to use FedEx again and specifically this location because of him! Even on a night where tons of people were in the store / waiting, some angry about holiday package issues, he was super nice and seemed to love his job. I enjoyed this errand very much.