Home US Oregon Portland FedEx Office 1400 SW 5th Ave

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

1400 SW 5th Ave, Portland, OR 97201

Average Rating: 5 / 5 216 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 5/14/2021
I emailed in an order and the store got back to me immediately with a price and suggestions how to print. Everything looked great when I picked it up and they even gave me a fixed version of my file for next time.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/23/2021
Robbie was extremely helpful. I placed order online but called a few times with questions. He patiently walked me through the process and in a friendly way. Very helpful
Rating: 5 / 5 4/13/2021
Helped me promptly and accurately.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/31/2021
Service is always great at this location
Rating: 5 / 5 3/16/2021
As soon as I entered the building Robert B asked if there was anything he could help me with today and guided me towards the computer area. I was having trouble printing a document from my email account, Robert was very attentive a helped guide me through the issue. He was very kind and patient as he took the time to answer all my questions. He was quick to problem solve so I could be on my way. I was truly impressed with his demeanor and efficiency.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/10/2021
I worked with Robby (this time and many other times) and he is always a pro. He knows me when I walk in. He is familiar with the types of orders I place. My projects are always beautifully produced, and delivered quickly. My small business relies heavily on the quick services FedEx provides. This time: I produced a two-page digital color sell sheet, and also a shelf talker with easel back for use at point of purchase in retail stores.
Rating: 5 / 5 2/18/2021
Team member was polite ( welcoming greeting) considerate (patiently walked me through process) and proactive.
Rating: 1 / 5 1/25/2021
I was trying to ship a painted canvas, unframed that was sized 24"x36''x2" and asked Robby for the most economical options. The only solution offered was for them to pack and ship the canvas in a large art box (58"x36"x5") at the cost of $295. This was a big shock and I again asked if there was a more economical option and again was told no. After returning to a computer I saw that my canvas would have fit into a small TV box that would have cost me $14 to purchase and self-pack and then $120 to ship. I went back to FedEx store to ask Robby if we could change to that option and he said no and that I should keep that in mind for the next time I want to ship a canvas. I felt cheated out of close to $200. Robby could have told me this option when I was inquiring about more economical options, but he choose to hold onto that information to bolster his store sales instead. Now my canvas is floating around in a very oversized box and I wasted 1/4 of my income from this painting on shipping costs I was mislead about.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/7/2021
Our office has been ordering printing and shipping of materials from this store for quite a while. Every time, we're impressed and delighted at the level of care and attention our order gets from our Regional Solutions Consultant, Brianne Brown. At the store itself, I have communicated on multiple occasions with Robby, who has also been of great assistance to us.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/6/2021
The team of Robby and Josh at Center 5128 always makes placing orders simple and efficient. Happy to work with them
Rating: 1 / 5 12/17/2020
It appears they didn't follow my special instruction to print my PDF at Actual Size (vs. Fit) because the margins I designed into the doc weren't equal once cut. I also didn't receive a call to discuss the instructions and pricing, so I was surprised by the pricing. Was expecting $70ish and it was $120ish. They also did not initially apply the coupon code I put in the web order, nor could they find my coupon code after I gave it to them again (I just happened to save it from the web popup)
Rating: 5 / 5 7/22/2020
My service was fine, but I CANNOT recommend FedEx to anyone now that you took recycling out of all your stores. It is dumfounding that a shipping store that deals with so much paper products and packaging would not even attempt to recycle! This is unacceptably irresponsible. The prioritizing of your profits and convenience over doing the obvious right thing to do (especially when it is so EASY, Portland has excellent recycling systems), is despicable. Shame on FedEx.
Rating: 1 / 5 7/9/2020
The employee who helped me ship my package (the only employee there at that time as far as I could tell) was improperly wearing his mask. He kept touching it with his hands and moving it around on this face and more importantly, the whole time it was not covering his nose. His mask was only over his mouth. This defeats the point of wearing a mask if he is exhaling through his nose. I will not be returning to FedEx as this is unsafe and violates the Oregon requirement that people wear masks indoors at businesses. I will tell others not to use FedEx due to the unsafe environment. I am very displeased with this service. I was of course wearing a properly fitted mask over my nose and mouth.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/23/2020
I don't know the name of who helped me, but I came in a little frantic 10 minutes before the last shipments went out at 5 pm and he was was so nice and helpful. Really great service, thank you.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/3/2020
George , he was extremely helpful and very kind.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/5/2020
Josh helped me get out some baby toys and clothes to my sister. I had no idea what I was doing and he packed everything and got it all ready to go in no time and made it easy! They even called when I left my own box behind!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/29/2020
The team member is Saferrazza T. He was very nice and patient. He was helping a lady when I got there. It seems like there was a system problem on the computer and he was very patient and made a photo call to help her. I did a color print and I got helped too. I can tell that he likes his job and he is enthusiast about it.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/4/2020
I have been working with Jay. He has been consistent in my contacts with him on my printing project. Not only he is reliable and knowledgeable but has, at every turn has had me, the customer front and center. I have worked with Jay for several years and to me this speaks to his value to the store, and importantly to the company. I don't know if my comments and appreciation of Jay will be read by company leadership, but I sure hope it does. Jay needs the highest level of recognition. J = jewel A = authentic Y = yes
Rating: 5 / 5 10/15/2019
Jay and Todd assisted. Jay chimed in with support on his way out. Todd collaborated with me to get me what I needed in a timely manner. Todd communicated all along the way. He was very helpful and provided great customer service.
Rating: 5 / 5 10/2/2019
The worker at the store was very helpful and accommodating. Got the order done ahead of time and called me. Found a cheaper solution.