Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

3501 8th St SW, Altoona, IA 50009

Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 17 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 7/18/2019
My wife and I come in on a regular basis and as always Mike gave us a pleasant greeting. Katelyn took care of our packages. It is always a quick in and out and we love it. Thanks for the great service!
Rating: 5 / 5 7/15/2019
Great and quick service!
Rating: 4 / 5 7/12/2019
Mike the store manager was very helpful. This is my second trip there and I had somehow a complicated address to Egypt but he was very helpful to figure things out.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/8/2019
I needed to ship by daughters ball glove to her. I came into FedEx and Mike was quick to help me. He knew exactly what kind of packaging I needed and packaged it up and sent it on its way. Thanks for all the help.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/2/2019
I came into FedEx to ship a package to my grandson, I wasn't sure about how to pack it and Mike was a great help. I showed him what I wanted to ship and he knew what the best way to pack it was. This was my first time using FedEx and I am extremely happy with my experience.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/2/2019
Mike was absolutely fantastic. I had some packages that were extremely heavy and big. Mike took great care of me! The packages were over 80 pounds each. Mike not only helped me out with these heavy packages but he shipped them in a timely manner as these were products for a demo that I needed returned home ASAP.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/25/2019
I brought in a clay pot that I had decorated for my sister and wasn't sure how to pack it. Mike looked at it and immediately knew what he was going to do and then explained it to me cuz I was curious. He was very sweet and I couldn't be happier with my service. Thank you so much for your help.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/20/2019
I called Mike and was having trouble with something I wanted to print and he said to come on in and that he would help me out. When I got there he had remembered me and helped me with my problem and even tought me something new about my phone on how to save a file from a link. He is the best. Thanks again!!
Rating: 5 / 5 6/19/2019
Mike is the best. He’s big and strong and loves to get the shipping on! Mike always greets me with a smile and makes sure I can get in and out as fast as possible which is incredible for me as a small business owner. I could run all over town shipping things but with Mike it makes my day into a one stop shop saving me time and money. We love Mike!
Rating: 5 / 5 6/18/2019
Mike was a great help. He was efficient and friendly. Thank you!
Rating: 1 / 5 6/16/2019
(the location i visited is: 27221 la paz RD laguna niguel CA, 92677; the store # i included earlier in this survey is made up, because my emailed receipt doesnt have the store # on it, and when looking up the location, the store # isnt listed on fedex site. I choose not to include my reciept # because chrome says this is an unsecured connection and so im not entering any sensitive information.) now on to my feedback: i used the self serve photo print computer with a scanner, to copy a bunch of family photos for fathers day. I tested the workstation with 2 8x10 photos for $10 and change and then after the sys rebooted i proceeded to scan all the photos i wanted copied, after about 35-40 minutes of scanning and then cropping the photos, i had about a $122 bill. upon clicking continue to finish and pay/print my copies the sys slowed down under heavy load and then locked up. i told one of the employees on duty, who informed me they wasnt anything she could do but reset the computer, (losing all our progress, as the photos are not saved for privacy purposes.) She told me "they" (the company) never fix the computers, and that these photo print copy self service stations are known to lock up all the time. Being a tech guy im disappointed, you either have a memory leak in the software you use to run this photo print service, or you have insufficient hardware that can handle large orders. random ***** happens, but a consistent problem means the company is lazy and greedy to not fix the recurring issue. not only was my personal time wasted, but i couldnt give a copied photos as a fathers day present as i had to leave in less than an hr to meet him for dinner. this is the first and last time i will ever be using that service again. so to recap, you lost a $122 and change, plus tax, and you lost any future sales from me.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/13/2019
I was needing to make some copies but didn't have a clue how to run your machine. Mike not only showed me how to use it, but taught he how as well. I will be back for sure
Rating: 5 / 5 6/12/2019
I came in and Mike greeted me with a smile and was very courteous. I wasn't sure what was going to be the best way to ship my visa papers and he gave me a great deal of recommendations on how I could get my papers to their destination safely. He even helped my husband print some things while we were there. He was a huge help.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/10/2019
I emailed Mike the documents I needed printed and he was very quick to have them ready for me to pick up. He had already done a big order for me and it looked fantastic. He was very helpful through the whole process and had great recommendations on what to use. I will definitely be back to see him again.Thanks again!!!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/31/2019
I believe his name was Mike. Very polite and professional. Quick in and out. Thank you!
Rating: 5 / 5 5/31/2019
Mike was helpful. Had a return package and I wasn't sure what to do. He did a nice job.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/22/2019
Mike was extremely friendly and helpful. He said how are you today before I even got in the door, then asked what brought me in. I was shipping a laptop and wasn't sure about how to do it and he had the perfect recommendation. He talked to my kids during everything. I will definitely be coming back. Thanks for everything, Kimberly