Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

909 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Average Rating: 5 / 5 88 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 5/10/2019
Tia did a great job with my package! Very friendly service.
Rating: 5 / 5 5/9/2019
Tia was helpful,fast, efficient, very professional and personable!
Rating: 2 / 5 5/6/2019
Phylicia is capable and lovely, but the management policies at this location are horrific, and I have moved most of my business to the post office. First of all, the cutoff at this location is 4:00, which is often NOT practical. Secondly, you charge a $15 to $25 hotel fee PER BOX on top of your rates. You frequently only have one person at this location which increases wait times. Basically, the post office in the Hancock across the street (where you used to be) is better. Now I use FEDEX only when the recipient's USPS service is bad.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/17/2019
Phylicia was so nice and courtesy - she used my name after I told her during our conversation and was super friendly while I explained that I just needed to send sunglasses back to my sister. Her customer service was exceptional - professional yet amazingly friendly. Wish all of your stores had managers (if she isn’t one, she should be) like this!
Rating: 5 / 5 4/9/2019
I have been working in the tech industry for 30+ years and travel 80% of the time for business. I often need to get materials developed and printed while on the road and therefore, use many different printers/services including FedEx. Rich at the FedEx located in the Westin on Michigan Avenue in Chicago deserves a shout out for being among the most service oriented I've ever met. You are lucky to have him on your team! Amazing service!
Rating: 5 / 5 4/6/2019
Phylia is superb. Calm, friendly, efficient, professional and fabulous at her work.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/19/2019
My experience was exceptional from the moment I walked in the door and was greeted by the charming Phylicia. Her service was second to none, not only with me, but also with other customers in the store. Phylicia exhibited a level of intelligence and subject matter expertise that could handle anything from the simple box I was shipping to the expensive antique camera that was also being shipped. She was attentive, friendly, pleasant, and exoeditiious. Quick, intelligent, thoughtful and friendly service, and helped with great pricing.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/13/2019
Richard and his colleague went out of their way to help a stressed-out Englishman fulfil a complicated ten-item shipping order involving printing invoices packing delicate materials and sending. All with good humour and attention to detail. Highly recommend indeed.
Rating: 5 / 5 2/25/2019
Phylicia #10 at the 909 N Michigan , Chicago office is fantastic . Give her a promotion and a raise. She is terrific. She was pleasant , a good communicator, concerned with my order and most professional.
Rating: 5 / 5 2/12/2019
Best customer service..helpful, responsive,courteous
Rating: 5 / 5 2/8/2019
I loved the service I got from Tia today. She was fast and efficient with great service!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/29/2019
Phylicia at store location 5522 was extremely helpful and patient. She chose the right size box and helped me pack the items and went through the steps of shipping. I don't ship a lot overseas, and she answered all my questions. She even managed to sign me up for a FEDEX account. (I didn't want the receiver at the other end to pay for duty tax). It took less than 15 minutes to get items packaged, labeled, sealed and then shipped. Phylicia has a pleasant demeanor/charm which made shipping these items painless.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/28/2019
Quite possibly the best service I have ever experienced from FedEx. Phylicia provided execellent service that went above and beyond what I expected. She made the entire process easy and pleasant and went the extra mile to help in every way. She was also extremely well trained which made the entire packing and shipping experience very efficient! She is a great asset for FedEx!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/26/2019
Phylicia was very patient and kind. She is extremely knowledgeable. She knew exactly what printing service would be best for PDF. She was concerned about the quality of the end product. She was not simply getting a customer out as quickly as possible. She gave genuinely knowledgeable responses as to what type of print would produce a good quality for documents to be presented in Courts. She is the very people oriented too. Please acknowledge this. Also strong work ethic...she came to work in subzero weather.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/16/2019
The service was wonderful. Tia really made my day!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/4/2019
Tia always make sure my packages are properly packed and shipped properly. I love to stop by and enjoy her conversation. I come all the way to this location just for the great service and wonderful conversation. Love it!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/3/2019
Phylicia is FABULOUS. She is smart, quick and knows what to do. We have had some duds at this location AFTER Fabian and Adam left, so I am most grateful that Phylicia is now at 909 North Michigan. The reason I am reluctant to recommend this location is the new handling fees related to being in a hotel. I may not be able to afford FEDEX, and I am certainly not going to take a large box to a distant location (and anyone who says FEDEX offers nearby alternatives is delusional).
Rating: 5 / 5 1/3/2019
Phylicia is TERRIFIC and EFFICIENT. Thank you Phylicia!! My boxes of books were delivered to Long Island City before noon today. It is difficult to recommend this location given the Westin Hotel handling fees added onto the invoice. The fees make the cost of shipping from 909 North Michigan prohibitive.
Rating: 5 / 5 1/3/2019
Great experience!
Rating: 5 / 5 12/27/2018
I dropped off an item to be shipped for delivery next week. Upon returning to my office I was informed the package must arrive THIS week (next day). I hurried back to the store and luckily my package hadn’t been picked up yet. The manager voided my original order and redid it for next day delivery. Phew!