Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

282 Los Altos Pkwy, Sparks, NV 89436

Average Rating: 5 / 5 124 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 11/13/2017
Aizza is a great addition to the store
Rating: 5 / 5 10/31/2017
They were very kind and saved us
Rating: 1 / 5 10/28/2017
I wasn't informed of price when I requested 100 copies with a tiny bit of red in the logo and was charged 75 cents per copy. I told her that was too much and she said I was OBLIGATED to buy them at that point. So $100 later I walked put feeling completely ripped off. I bought 100 copies that didn't have this tiny bit of red and I was charged $14. She was smug when I told her I did not want them. Needless to say I am a local business owner and have been here multiple times for various services and I will NEVER utilize them again. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE handling this issue.
Rating: 5 / 5 10/25/2017
I always enjoy coming to this location. They always know my name and go above and beyond to make my visits enjoyable and speedy. I needed to have 12 business card size items printed and cut with a short turnaround time. Rosie not only came through, but she did it with pride in her work. The final product looks phenomenal and I am beyond pleased. Thank you again Rosie.
Rating: 5 / 5 10/19/2017
I needed two sided copies made into a booklet for my son's youth group at almost the last minute. Rosie was amazing! She knew exactly what I needed and got it done for me. She is knowledgeable and has great customer service skills. A true asset to your team!
Rating: 5 / 5 10/4/2017
I needed an order placed to have 2500 business card size coupons printed and cut for a festival that I had sponsored. Julia and Rosie worked with me to ensure that the paper was the best paper for the job. They also worked with me and printed test pages to ensure the two files lined up when printed on the front and back. I was very pleased with the speed and quality of the job, but more so the customer service I receive on a constant basis from both Rosie and Julia.
Rating: 5 / 5 10/4/2017
I needed an order placed to have 2500 business card size coupons printed and cut for a festival that I had sponsored. Julia and Rosie worked with me to ensure that the paper was the best paper for the job. They also worked with me and printed test pages to ensure the two files lined up when printed on the front and back. I was very pleased with the speed and quality of the job, but more so the customer service I receive on a constant basis from both Rosie and Julia.
Rating: 5 / 5 10/4/2017
I had a beer festival coming up and needed a bunch of signs printed, trimmed, laminated, and hole punched. Rosie and Julia were fast and very thorough with my order. They were willing to do how ever many test prints I needed to make sure that the print job was just what I was looking for. The job they did exceeded my expectations. This is why I only go to this location. These two ladies set the bar for customer service.
Rating: 5 / 5 10/4/2017
I had a variety of print jobs I needed done for a beer festival I was putting on. One of the jobs was printing tickets for the festival itself. We were working with a public relations company who said they could get us tickets printed for a fraction of the cost and my clients decided to go that route. It just so happened that the company dropped the ball and didn't get me all of the tickets and they were the incorrect size. This was two days prior to the festival when Rosie and Julia came to the rescue and printed all the tickets in need withing a 24 hour span of time. Words cannot describe the appreciation I have for them and their hard work to go above and beyond for me with every print job I bring in, large or small. These two are the absolute best.
Rating: 5 / 5 10/4/2017
Rosie and Julia are huge assets to your team. They always greet me by name when I walk in the door. They are very knowledgeable and are great at explaining to me how their systems work so that when I send them files, they're ready to roll, ultimately saving me time and money. They're very knowledgeable about all the other products that I'll need in the future.
Rating: 5 / 5 9/28/2017
The person who helped was named Julia. She was extremely helpful by answering all my questions and guiding me to where they had the usb stuff. She didnt rush me at all and answered all my questions. I was worried about the price also and she gave me a breakdown of all the options offered. This woman really needs a raise!! Helpful, kind and she really knows her job.
Rating: 5 / 5 9/25/2017
Julia was excellent. She was very knowledgeable about the scanning project we needed loaded on to a flash drive. She was very attentive to us and used our project to train a new employee. She explained the process and came up with a creative solution to our needs.
Rating: 5 / 5 9/24/2017
Without the great help of this fedex staff I wouldn't be able to get my project done. It came out so good and very nice. The resolution was amazing and the worker was very nice and gave us a discount which made my day and saved my family a lot of money. I also got an A on the project so thank you Fedex
Rating: 5 / 5 9/22/2017
Manager and her assistant Jada were exceptional
Rating: 2 / 5 9/17/2017
I walked into the location with two boxes to ship. Both containing well packed fragile items. There was not good signage in the store as to which counter to go to for shipping. I had to move to a different counter. I was greeted by the associate. The first thing she asked was if she could open the boxes to inspect how the items had been packed for shipment. I told her "no." She at that point seemed indignant to my refusal to let her open the boxes. She asked what was in them. I told her it wasn't her business, but the items (dishes) were fragile, and if "fragile" stickers could be placed on the boxes, it would be appreciate. She asked again what was in the boxes, and I replied with "dishes." She then asked if the packing material was all around the box and again, if she could open the boxes. I said they were packed well enough for shipment and if she shook the box, the dishes wouldn't rattle, and no, for the last time she could not open the boxes. She then asked if I shipped a lot of dishes. I told her no. She asked how the dishes were packed, one on top of the other, or standing on their sides. I informed her they were on their sides. She informed that there was insurance that came with each package for free of $100 so the total for the two boxes would be $200.00. I said that was fine. She then asked to scan the back of my driver's license, I said no, and asked why that was necessary. She said it was to automatically input a return address. I told her the address on my driver's license was not a good return address. She asked for a good return address, so I told her it, then she asked where it was going, etc. Once all the information was entered, she asked that I review the information on the screen twice for confirmation without checking that the information had actually appeared on the screen. Once the information had appeared on the screen, the amount of insurance was only $100.00, I asked why it wasn't $200 and she said it was per shipment, and I asked then why did she tell me per box? She said we can do separate shipments if you want. At that point I just wanted to get out of there. She set the boxes on a side counter and I inquired about the fragile stickers getting put on the box. She responded with, "I will get to it before the boxes are picked up." I said, "I would prefer if they were put on sooner rather than later so no one forgets." She responded with, "Well you can stay here and wait for me to put them on if you want." She helped another customer, who needed to grab some other information from their vehicle then went and put the stickers on while she was waiting for the other customer to return. In my opinion, if a box comes in and the sender tells the associate that it is packed well and just needs fragile stickers, the sender should not be harassed with multiple requests to open the box to try and upsell services. And then to be asked if I shipped dishes often was out of line in my opinion. Once I said the items were packed well, the issue should have been dropped. Also, the associate should have been clear that the insurance of $100 was per shipment, not per package. And why couldn't the fragile stickers have been placed on the boxes when it was first requested? Needless to say I will not be visiting this location again, and I will gladly pay the post office $70 to not be harassed.
Rating: 5 / 5 9/11/2017
The date I included in this survey is probably not correct, as I can't remember the exact date this occurred as I am in that particular Fed EX office almost daily. However, I wanted to comment on the excellent work ethic demonstrated by one particular employee named "Rosie". I've noticed that she is always polite to customers and greets customers warmly everytime we enter the store. Rosie is always helpful, but on this one particular day, she had no coworkers in the building (none that I ever saw anyway) and there was a line of several people waiting, and a customer trying to work the self serice copy machine. It was VERY busy. Rosie was able to promptly help all of us in line, as well as the fellow on the copy machine, and she did so with a positive attitude and a smile on her face the entire time. She was even able to answer the phone and assist a customer that way as well. I was very impressed with her solid work ethic and skills in getting the jobs done taht needed to be done in a promt and curteous manner. Thank you!
Rating: 5 / 5 8/23/2017
Julia is by far the most dedicated manager. Her district needs to recognize her. Will always come back to this location.
Rating: 5 / 5 8/22/2017
Julia was pleasant - she smiled, she thanked me. She assured me that she would check my items before shipping them. She was efficient and listened to my concerns about the address issue that came up.
Rating: 5 / 5 7/6/2017
I love going to this particular location. Everyone there is very professional, thorough, and incredibly friendly. They are not only timely in completing the jobs, but they take a large amount of pride in the quality of the print and cut job I needed done. While I enjoy everyone working at this location, Rosie is a cut above the rest. She always remembers my name and ensures I have a personalized experience every time.
Rating: 5 / 5 6/30/2017
Julia is a wonderful & helpful employee; she immediately takes care of customers' concerns in a friendly manner. Please have the blades in the 2 self-service paper cutters replaced. They're dull and tear documents apart. Julia fixed it by recopying my documents & trimming them in the employee paper cutter behind the counter.