Home US Rhode Island Providence FedEx Office 236 Meeting St

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

Reviews for FedEx Office Print & Ship Center

236 Meeting St, Providence, RI 02906

Average Rating: 5 / 5 357 Reviews
Rating: 5 / 5 5/7/2021
I would like to mention that for some weeks now (at least 2), I have come in and have not seen Eric or Lisa. These two particular staff members have been exemplary for so many years. There are literally the reason that I and so many people that I know come to this location. They are polite, they can work and talk at the same time, acknowledge a line if there is one, which around this particular timeframe (hours before closing) there is one. I have been coming to FedEx since it was FedEx Kinkos, and I can tell you that this particular location, has been absolutely amazing when these two team members work. There is no other location that I consider to use when these two are working. I haven't seen them as of late, and want to reassure you that my satisfaction is exponentially raised when they are here. They take the time, if the reason calls for it, to come from behind the counter to remedy any issues with the copiers, or they can be asked something with the computer rentals, or even recommend a way of still accomplishing what I came in there for, with the several options FedEx may offer to complete a task that I have. I really want to impress upon you that if there is a shift moving away from these two people being there in your store and being authentic, professional, and polite, it is a grave mistake. Eric and Lisa are the heartbeat and full service competence of this location, and anything and everything should be employed, to bring about a consistent presence in their staffing at this store because it is so needed.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/20/2021
Lisa always helps me have a successful visit at FedEx. She has helped me more than 5 times now when I’ve come in to print and ship proposals for my company. She is incredibly kind, professional, and resourceful. She has helped me problem-solve on several occasions, and I appreciate her calmness and expertise. I always look for Lisa when I go to FedEx.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/12/2021
Thank you so much for your good service.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/10/2021
Employees helped out , got me in and out with having 3 different shipping addresses . Made it fairly easy to ship the shoes off fast and quick !
Rating: 5 / 5 4/10/2021
Manny helped me reinforce my box with more tape and then helped me change and verify the information for the shipping address, which we subsequently then used as the return address as well. All of my experiences at FedEx in PVD have been great, the staff has a can-do positive attitude and has spoken with me about FedEx-related issues as well as even recommmend restaurants in the nearby area.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/7/2021
A team member named Manny helped me save money by letting me know of the option to send my letter via Ground rather than via Express after I asked him what options were available. I appreciate that he took to time to help me and did not try to upsell.
Rating: 5 / 5 4/5/2021
Eric, the team member that helped me, was very friendly and helpful!He helped me get a shipping label on my package and select what type of shipping I wanted. Also Eric loves bacon :)
Rating: 5 / 5 4/1/2021
Eric, Lisa, Cliff, & Manuel have been the greatest representation of FedEx. They have been thorough, kind, helpful, caring & ultimately reliable. This has been the best FedEx location I have ever been to. I will always use this location for personal & professional matters.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/31/2021
Eric is amazing!! Always so helpful and friendly!! Goes above and beyond for customer.
Rating: 1 / 5 3/24/2021
I scanned multiple pages of a paperback book using landscape format to get 2 book pages on each PDF page. When it was all done, I found that 5 of the 15 pages were scanned in portrait mode, so those pages had parts cut off (and therefore rotation would not fix the problem). This made the whole job worthless. When I went back to complain and ask for my money back, the person at the desk suggested that maybe I hadn't put the book in the very corner at the upper left. When I said I did, he said the machine automatically switches to portrait if it senses anything outside some known boundaries, and that likely lowering the cover caused the book to move outside the boundaries. I was angry and said this cost me money for useless output. The gentleman told me the machine was not made to scan books. No way I go back to FedEx to even copy anything, let alone scan.
Rating: 5 / 5 3/16/2021
Lisa helped me ship me package every time I go there the staff is always great
Rating: 5 / 5 3/12/2021
Taylor was absolutely fantastic in all ways. She went above and beyond with what I needed and she was so good she made me feel a lot more relaxed and assured with a stressful situation on my part. Thank you so much, Taylor!
Rating: 5 / 5 2/24/2021
Michelle explained the shipping options and helped me select the best envelope for my needs
Rating: 5 / 5 2/23/2021
Michelle was such a highlight! She helped me with my package, giving me recommendations of shipping times and types which would get my package delivered by when I needed it. She was also very kind in her demeanor and really made me feel valued as a customer. She is amazing and makes me want to return to FedEx in the future!
Rating: 5 / 5 2/20/2021
I think this place is very special, location because of how well the juggling of the lines, school/college area, in demand services as a result, and the personalities of the staff here. Everyone is eager to help, multi tasking, informative, professional, and there are some new additions that I have noticed in staff, that blend well and look compatible with the the others, seems like a cohesive bunch. I really appreciate Lisa and Eric, who always speaks about pizza. I really reroute my tasks to be done at this location over other ones, because I know if I need help, I'll be able to find it from these staff members on Meeting street in Providence, RI. Thank you for the management here and the supportive staff, especially in lieu of the current pandemic. Please give the staff here their accolades for being so consistent in their service and representing of the best in FedEx. I recall this being FedEx Kinkos, and this shows just how much when a company evolves, they can still flow with the times and really make a location a great place to drop in and get stuff done.
Rating: 5 / 5 2/4/2021
Eric and his team were fantastic! I had a tight deadline to meet due to inclement weather the previous two days. They made sure my printing & organizing bid material would be submitted in time. This particular location is out if the way of my normal commute but it is definitely worth the trip. A+ customer service.
Rating: 5 / 5 2/2/2021
Cliff and Manny took on my “emergency” proposal binding job and turned it around quickly and politely! Gave good recommendations about options, it could not have gone more smoothly. I got the impression Cliff was training Manny, if so, Cliff was leading by example- good to see!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/30/2021
Lisa is the store customer service professional I shipping who expertly and kindly resolved my questions and concerns. I asked her if I could commend her in any way, and thus I find myself here -- grateful to her!
Rating: 5 / 5 1/20/2021
Great service from your team member. Transaction # 940289346041
Rating: 5 / 5 12/20/2020
The store number is #3593, the one in Providence. Eric and Cliff were accommodating to an extraordinary level. My art prints needed much finagling and reprinting, many many times. They didn't get frustrated, and continued to try and get me the product I really wanted. Cliff was friendly and had a good sense of humor, and they were both very knowledgeable, enough to help me with my projects at home. I will always go here for printing needs